Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Ancient Principles, Kingdom Authority with Curt Landry

Apr 15, 2022

Every Seder includes drinking from 4 cups of wine. These cups are called the 4 cups of Passover.

Each cup prophetically represents something, but the third cup is unique. It is the “Cup of Redemption.” The third cup is our communion cup. The root of communion is in the Passover.

Exodus 6:6 reads, “Therefore, say to the Israelites: ‘I am the Lord, and I will bring you out from under the yoke of the Egyptians. I will free you from being slaves to them, and I will redeem you with an outstretched arm and with mighty acts of judgment.’” (emphasis added)

In Luke 22, Jesus and His apostles sat down for the prepared Passover and drank from the 4 cups. When He drank from the third cup, He said, “This cup is the new covenant in my blood, which is poured out for you” (Luke 22:20).

In this podcast, Rabbi Curt Landry explains the 4 cups of Passover and gives a prophetic message about each.

The 4 cups are…

  1. The Cup of Sanctification
  2. The Cup of Plagues
  3. The Cup of Redemption
  4. The Cup of Praise

Looking at the 4 cups of Passover, you will see a story of God’s redemptive work—the blessing that He releases to you through your covenant relationship with Him as a born-again Believer.

Prophetically, the Lord is saying this to you, “It’s time to come home. I desire to eat this Passover with you.”

It is time to take the hand of God and let Him lead you out of the bondage you are in. Are you ready?